Cheese Of The Month–BRIE

I am a fan of cheese….just about every type of cheese….I always say….with enough cheese I could eat a bowling ball…….yes….I love cheese……

This month is one of my favs for appetizers….BRIE

                                            

Brie is a creamy cow’s milk cheese named for the region in north-central France where it was first created. The cheese typically comes in a wheel, or round, and is protected by a thick, white rind. While the rind is edible, most cheese connoisseurs are more interested in the creamy center. The cheese will hold its shape if cut into wedges or slices, but is easily spreadable. Its neutral flavor makes it an excellent complement to fruits, nuts, and any number of different sweet or savory foods.

Brie is a versatile cheese that can be served either chilled, at room temperature, or warm. Baked brie is a very common appetizer, particularly when paired with bread or some form of fruit. The cheese is often eaten on its own, usually as an appetizer or on a dessert cheese plate, but can also be incorporated into pastas or baked dishes, particularly those featuring poultry.

Brie is perfect cheese for your next cheese board to impress your friends and family……and besides….it is just DAMN good!

About lobotero

I have been a radical, labor organizer, writer, lecturer, teacher, analyst, political activist , convention delegate and I still have my sanity--who knew?
This entry was posted in Food, Observation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment